Daily Prompt: The Clock

 

Write about anything you’d like. Somewhere in your post, include the sentence, “I heard the car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock.”

 

   I heard the car door slam, and immediately look at the clock… This is the first action I’d do every morning. My mom would normally open the door to wake me up. But the way she opens the door is kinda strong. She would stomp her feet as she’s getting nearer to my room, she then will harshly grab the doorknob and my eyes will be widely opened and I would look at the clock. I then think my night has finally ended and the new day has finally started!!!

   I really hate the feeling when i wake up in the early morning… I feel like I want to rest and lay on my bed for another night.. but can’t help, I need to go to school ;(

Leave a Reply

