Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

Image

 

   For me, I prefer to watch someone else do it and try it myself later. I believe that everyone is teachable. But it just depends on how fast that person can learn from it. It might take a year for someone to achieve a thing while it takes another person only a month to achieve it. You only have to keep one thing in your mind, “Do not give up until you get/achieve a thing you wish”.

  I am a person who is sometimes fast and sometimes slow to learn something new. I’ll be so fast to learn a thing I like and want to do like baking and cooking. And I’ll be so slow in learning a thing that I hate like studying. As what I’ve mentioned before in my previous post, I didn’t really care about my study when I was young. One day, my mind changed. I suddenly wanted to study well. So I watched the ones who’re good at studying how they manage their times playing and studying. It was kinda hard for me to suddenly change myself from the one who doesn’t care about the study to the one who studies. It took me quite long. But yea, I made it. But I’m not that good at studying. My grades are just okay but I’m proud of it…

Leave a Reply

