Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited

Sure, you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood? If you have kids, is there anything you wish were different for them?

   

Image

 

   Well… There have been a lot of things I want to change during my childhood days if i can. The first thing I wanted to change is my mind to be slim. When I was young, I didn’t care much about my body. I would eat whatever I want to even my mom tried to stop me. I had a massive amount of snacks a day. And when I was around 14, my weight was around 88. It was a very hard time for me to go on a diet. I couldn’t exercise much due to my weight. I also had to control the food I eat daily. It was really hard for me. The second thing I wanted to change is my study habit. I didn’t care if I get a GPA of 1 or 2. I didn’t care if I would not get a job. Whenever my dad told me to focus more on my studies, I would just do nothing but resist to do so. If I could turn back times, I would believe and follow what my dad said.

   If I have kids, I would raise them well. I would raise them to be a perfect women/men. I will force them to speak English since the day my kids see the world even if I’m Thai. I do believe that English is the most important language of all. In this way, it would be easy for them to live their lives. I also will let them play sports or instruments so they will have their own talents to show off to others. I believe that every parents want their children to be perfect. And I will raise my children to be a perfect one too.

Leave a Reply

