Daily Prompt: All Grown Up

When was the first time you really felt like a grown up (if ever)?

   There was a time that I had to go to Australia for a month for a summer camp. That moment, I really felt like a grown up. In the early morning, I had to wake up, prepare my own breakfast and walk to the bus stop with the coldness which I’m unfamiliar with. After school, I had to walk to the train station to take a train back home. Before reaching home, I needed to go get myself some snacks so I would not starve from hungriness. I needed to wash my clothes by myself. I needed to do everything by myself.

  But I felt good. I felt like I’m a grown up. I’m not a kid anymore. I can live and should live one my own.

Leave a Reply

